Why Are We Here?


          Lord knows, I have no idea why or what I’m writing (or is it typing? You wouldn’t know if I had a stylus or light pen or a classy boo or some other stylish and touchy thingamajig. Well, a classy boo would be great. But she prolly wouldn’t help my blog get follows) right now. All I know is, I dunno if yesterday was that bad, and if today’s gonna be any better.
          I really should just jump on Twitter and rant or check out whatever’s funny on there. But nah. I wanna sulk. Why? Yeah, I got my butt handed to me in PES this morning. So now I’m just here, red-faced (and red-bummed too. But you think that’s too gross. Boohoo) and thinking, WHY THE HECK ARE WE HERE?!!!
          Here? Where? Earth? This blog? Well, if it’s the latter, I have an answer. As much as I hate being this modest, I’m actually awesome. Hence, your (unwelcome. Yep. I don’t have refreshments for y’all) presence. I kid. But why are we here though? On earth I mean. I’m pretty young (an excuse that makes me the perfect renegade by the way), but I feel I know a little about life. Like the fact that it’s so crappy, you’d only do yourself harm if you don’t enjoy it while you can. Yeah. One day you’ll cry (crocodile tears inclusive). Just make sure you laugh a lot when and while you can. What am I saying? I dunno really. I think it’s the cliché “Make the most out of the moments this life gives you” speech (only way cooler. I mean, I have a sexy Igbo accent. Thank you).
          Ok. Enough jokes. Have you ever wondered what you’re doing on earth? Yes. We all have. Except you’re deeply retarded (no offense *hands out pacifiers and diapers*). How can you affect anything around you in any way? Will you? Or are you gonna renege like me? The amount of times I’ve wondered why I’m here, I can almost swear I’d have done something useful (like doled out more awesome posts like this one. Yeah. You can be angry with me. It’s welcome. Express yasef). But before I sleep, I’ll still ask myself the same questions (you prolly will too). And I’d come up with the same answers (or different ones. Doesn’t matter). But I wouldn’t wake up and actually do something to show I’m on earth for a purpose.
          There’s the issue of God ordering our steps for His glory. Yunno, if you heed His words and all. But these days, that seems too vague and borders on cliché. Not saying you shouldn’t seek God’s will. Not saying anything in fact (in actual sense, I’m typing. Yes. My fingers have mastered the Igbo accent. Thank you). I look up to God to define my purpose in life. But what if He already has, and I just don’t wanna work towards it? So… I’m back to my thoughts. Jeez. I really need to know why I’m here though.
          Erm, what else? Yeah. The ones that are (or think they are) on earth for self gratification. Yunno. To get a hot spouse (or “partner”. Whatever you call it. I try not to judge), a killer job (possibly literally. I’ve seen Wanted. The jobs tend to pay rather handsomely), earn cool cash, like real big bucks, live fly. Party while you’re young, flex when you’re older. That sounds myopic and condescending. Sorry. Ultimately though, they wanna live the life. Nothing wrong with that. Absolutely nothing. In fact, I shed a jealous tear in admiration for such ambition. I can’t bring myself to chase wealth. I’m that lazy. Sorry, that’s not important. Where was I? Oh yeah. Ambition. A great virtue (if I may use that word. And I may. It’s not your blog). But, if your ambition impacts only your family and whoever you have plans on selfishly sharing it with (positively anyway), it’s kinda a waste, don’t you think?
          Life’s just annoying. Few people are born with a clear cut knowledge of their life’s purpose. The rest of us, just want to be great. And it’s pretty much trial and error for the unlucky lot. Others follow the “crowd”, or in true sense, the few that know what they’re on earth to do, and end up as miserable as they started out. Like I said. Life is full of crap. It’s like a maze of crap. And by the time you’ve waded through more crap than you thought possible, guess what? You’d be asking yourself the same question(s) (I added the ‘s’ for those that’d ask the question in more than one language. Salute): WHY THE HECK AM I HERE?!!!
          Notice how I’ve (rather conveniently, I might add) wasted all our priceless seconds with this post? And I’m sorry about that. I should stick to RTing slander on Twitter. I’m not that bad at it. But then again, I wouldn’t want that to be why I’m here, would I?

Bye.

4 thoughts on “Why Are We Here?

  1. Everyone always wonders “why are we here?” Few can honestly answer that question even you didn’t really proffer any true answer to the question *maybe ’cause it differs per individual* anyways, this was a very nice piece, had a lot of soul in it *touching one would say* Do more….LOL

    1. Lol. And here I was thinking “mind-blown” could be a synonym for “retarded”. Thanks. *gives pacifier to random beggar*

Leave a comment